LOCATION
Bridgewater, Va. 
FOUNDED
1880 
ENROLLMENT
1,725 
COLORS
Crimson and Gold 
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
10 men, 13 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
34 men, 14 women
2013-14 ODAC TITLES
Men's Cross Country
Women's Cross Country
Women's Indoor Track
Baseball 

 
ADDRESS
402 E. College Street, Box 9, Bridgewater, VA  22812 
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.bridgewatereagles.com
TWITTER
@BCAthletics

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-828-5476 
ATHLETIC FAX
540-828-5484 
SID FAX
540-828-5484 
CAMPUS MAIN
540-828-8000 

Eagles Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Bushman President 540-828-5605 dbushman@bridgewater.edu
Curt Kendall Athletics Director 540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Jean Willi Associate Athletics Director/SWA 540-828-5400 jwilli@bridgewater.edu
Dr. James Bowling Faculty Athletic Rep. 540-828-5474 jbowling@bridgewater.edu
Tim Leister Dir. of Athletic Media Relations 540-828-5615 tleister@bridgewater.edu
Steve Cox Asst. Dir. of Athletic Media Relations 540-828-5360 scox@bridgewater.edu
Colleen Gonzalez Athletic Media Relations Asst. 540-828-5612 cgonzalez@bridgewater.edu
Heather Grant, ATC Interim Director of Athletic Training 540-828-5368 hgrant@bridgewater.edu
Phyllis Lambert Administrative Assistant 540-828-5476 plambert@bridgewater.edu

Eagles Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Curt Kendall Baseball - Head Coach 540-828-5407 ckendall@bridgewater.edu
Don Burgess Basketball (M) - Head Coach 540-828-5403 dburgess@bridgewater.edu
Jean Willi Basketball (W) - Head Coach 540-828-5400 jwilli@bridgewater.edu
Brian Flynn Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 540-828-5777 bflynn@bridgewater.edu
Allyson Kenyon Field Hockey - Head Coach 540-828-5784 akenyon@bridgewater.edu
Michael Clark Football - Head Coach 540-828-5406 mclark@bridgewater.edu
Lee Williams Golf (M) - Head Coach 540-828-5626 lwilliam@bridgewater.edu
John Rogers Golf (W) - Head Coach 540-828-8023 jrogers@bridgewater.edu
Mic Grant Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach 540-828-8020 wgrant@bridgewater.edu
Danielle Hawkins Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 540-828-8006 dhawkins@bridgewater.edu
Jerry Schurink Riding - Head Coach 540-515-3764 hschurin@bridgewater.edu
Ryan Bennison Soccer (M) - Head Coach 540-828-5756 rbenniso@bridgewater.edu
Mike Van Horn Soccer (W) - Head Coach 540-828-5409 mvanhorn@bridgewater.edu
Kim McCall Softball - Head Coach 540-515-3747 kmccall@bridgewater.edu
Fran Smith Swimming (W) - Head Coach 540-515-3769 fsmith@bridgewater.edu
Jordon Robinson Tennis (M/W) - Head Coach 540-828-3770 jrobinson@bridgewater.edu
Shane Stevens Track (M/W) - Head Coach 540-828-5419 sstevens@bridgewater.edu
Erin Albert Volleyball - Head Coach 540-828-5401 ealbert@bridgewater.edu