LOCATION
Harrisonburg, Va.
FOUNDED
1917
ENROLLMENT
1,500 
COLORS
Royal Blue and White
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
7 men, 9 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
5 men, 28 women
2012-13 ODAC TITLES
None

 
ADDRESS
1200 Park Rd., Harrisonburg, VA  22802
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.emuroyals.com
TWITTER
@EMU_Athletics

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-432-4440
ATHLETIC FAX
540-432-4443
SID FAX
540-432-4443
CAMPUS MAIN
540-432-4000

Royals Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Loren Swartzendruber President 540-432-4100 lorens@emu.edu
Dave King Director of Athletics 540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
TBA Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Well-Being/SWA TBA TBA
J.D. McCurdy Director of Athletic Marketing 540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Dr. Ron Stoltzfus Faculty Athletic Rep. 540-432-4155 stoltzfr@emu.edu
James De Boer Sports Information Director 540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu
Mike Downey, MS VATL Head Athletic Trainer 540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Carleen Overacher, MA VATL Assistant Athletic Trainer 540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu
Joni Baughman Administrative Assistant 540.432.4440 joan.baughman@emu.edu

Royals Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Spotts Baseball - Head Coach 540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Kirby Dean Basketball (M) - Head Coach 540.432.4337 kirby.dean@emu.edu
Kevin Griffin Basketball (W) - Head Coach 540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Jason Lewkowicz Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Brenda Bechler Field Hockey - Head Coach 540-432-4438 brenda.bechler@emu.edu
Wendell Eberly Golf (M/W) - Head Coach 540.432.4655 wendell.eberly@emu.edu
Dr. Roger Mast Soccer (M) - Head Coach 540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Ted Erickson Soccer (W) - Head Coach 540.432.4489 TBA
J.D. McCurdy Softball - Head Coach 540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Jason Lewkowicz Track (M/W) - Head Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Jeff Tyson Volleyball - Head Coach 540-432-4331 jeff.tyson@emu.edu