Royals Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Susan Schultz Huxman

President

540.432.4100 pres_office@emu.edu
Dave King

Director of Athletics/Compliance/NCAA Athletics Health Care Administrator

540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy

Director of Athletic Marketing

540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Carrie Bert

Senior Woman Administrator

540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
James De Boer

Sports Information Director

540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu
Matthew Siderhurst

Faculty Athletic Representative

540.432.4382 matthew.siderhurst@emu.edu
Mike Downey, MS VATL

Head Athletic Trainer

540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA VATL

Assistant Athletic Trainer

540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu
Beth Bergman

Administrative Assistant

540.432.4440 beth.bergman@emu.edu

Royals Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Spotts

Baseball - Head Coach

540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Kirby Dean

Basketball (M) - Head Coach

540.432.4337 kirby.dean@emu.edu
Kevin Griffin

Basketball (W) - Head Coach

540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Hannah Chappell-Dick

Cross Country (M/W) - Interim Head Coach

540.432.4310 hannah.chappell-dick@emu.edu
Ashley Kisner

Field Hockey - Head Coach

540.432.4438 ashley.kisner@emu.edu
Mike Yoder

Golf (M/W) - Head Coach

540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu
Dr. Roger Mast

Soccer (M) - Head Coach

540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Ted Erickson

Soccer (W) - Head Coach

540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy

Softball - Head Coach

540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Brian Simpson

Track (M/W) - Head Coach

540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu
Carrie Bert

Volleyball - Head Coach

540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu