LOCATION
Emory, Va.
FOUNDED
1836
ENROLLMENT
1,000 
COLORS
Blue and Gold
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
6 men, 8 women
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
11 men, 5 women
2013-14 ODAC TITLES
None

 
ADDRESS
P.O. Box 947, 12228 Itta Bena Rd., Emory, VA  24327
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.gowasps.com
TWITTER
@GoWasps

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
276-944-6233
ATHLETIC FAX
276-944-6738
SID FAX
276-944-6738
CAMPUS MAIN
276-944-4121

Wasps Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Jake Schrum President 276-944-6107
Myra Sims Director of Athletics 276-944-6236 msims@ehc.edu
Dave Griffore Associate Athletics Director/Aquatics Coordinator 276-944-6747 dgriffore@ehc.edu
Trey McCall Assistant Athletics Director 276-944-6860 tmccall@ehc.edu
Taylor Jefferson Assistant Athletics Director 276-944-6819 tjefferson@ehc.edu
Dr. Scott Ambrose Faculty Athletic Rep. 276-944-6179 sambrose@ehc.edu
Joe Matthews Sports Information Director 276-944-6830 jmatthews@ehc.edu
Tom Antenucci Facility Operations Coordinator 276-944-6765 tantenucci@ehc.edu
Melissa Davis, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 276-944-6786 mdavis@ehc.edu
Dana Gentry Boyd Athletic Administrative Assistant 276-944-6233 dboyd@ehc.edu

Wasps Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Trey McCall Baseball - Head Coach 276-944-6860 tmccall@ehc.edu
David Willson Basketball (M) - Head Coach 276-944-6363 dwillson@ehc.edu
Anne Crutchfield Basketball (W) - Head Coach 276-944-6674 acrutchfield@ehc.edu
Tom Antenucci Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 276-944-6765 tantenucci@ehc.edu
Curt Newsome Football - Head Coach 276-944-6234 cnewsome@ehc.edu
Robert Richardson Soccer (M) - Head Coach 276-944-6699 rrichardson@ehc.edu
Linda Schirmeister-Gess Soccer (W) - Head Coach 276-944-6696 lgess@ehc.edu
Tommy Forrester Softball - Head Coach 276-944-6885 tforrester@ehc.edu
Dave Griffore Swimming (W) - Head Coach 276-944-6747 dgriffore@ehc.edu
Kevin Girard Tennis (M) - Head Coach 276-944-6737 kgirard@ehc.edu
Jessica Giuggioli Tennis (W) - Head Coach 276-944-6845 jgiuggioli@ehc.edu
Devyn Bayes Volleyball - Head Coach 276-944-6659 dbayes@ehc.edu