LOCATION
Lynchburg, Va.
FOUNDED
1903
ENROLLMENT
2,700
COLORS
Crimson and Gray
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
9 men, 11 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
110 men, 65 women
2014-15 ODAC TITLES
Field Hockey
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Men's Lacrosse

ADDRESS
1501 Lakeside Drive, Lynchburg, VA  24501
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
athletics.lynchburg.edu
TWITTER
@lchornets

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
434-544-8286
ATHLETIC FAX
434-544-8365
SID FAX
434-544-8365
CAMPUS MAIN
434-544-8100

Hornets Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Kenneth Garren President 434-544-8200 garren@lynchburg.edu
Jon Waters Athletics Director 434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Senior Woman Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Rep. 434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Bill Lokar Faculty Athletic Rep. 434-544-8631 lokar@lynchburg.edu
Mike Carpenter Sports Information Dir. 434-544-8495 carpenter@lynchburg.edu
Corey Cushing Asst. Sports Information Director 434-544-8495 cushing_c@lynchburg.edu
Chris Casola Head Athletic Trainer 434-544-8180 casola.c@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations 434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu

Hornets Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Percy Abell Baseball - Head Coach 434-544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Hilliary Scott Basketball (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Abby P. Smith Basketball (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Jim Sprecher Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Field Hockey - Head Coach 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jon Howard Golf - Head Coach 434-544-8286 howard_j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Bruce Reid Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Mimi Wroten Riding - Head Coach 434-544-8286 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com
Chris Yeager Soccer (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Todd Olson Soccer (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Dawn Simmons Softball - Head Coach 434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Josef Manilla Tennis (M/W) - Head Coach 434-249-4241 josefpmanilla@gmail.com
Jim Sprecher Track (M/W) - Head Coach 434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Beth Ellinger Volleyball - Head Coach 434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu