LOCATION
Lynchburg, Va.
FOUNDED
1903
ENROLLMENT
2,700
COLORS
Crimson and Gray
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
9 men, 11 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
108 men, 63 women
2013-14 ODAC TITLES
Field Hockey
Women's Soccer
Men's Indoor Track
Men's Lacrosse
Men's Outdoor Track 

 
ADDRESS
1501 Lakeside Drive, Lynchburg, VA  24501
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
athletics.lynchburg.edu
TWITTER
@lchornets

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
434-544-8286
ATHLETIC FAX
434-544-8365
SID FAX
434-544-8365
CAMPUS MAIN
434-544-8100

Hornets Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Kenneth Garren President 434-544-8200 garren@lynchburg.edu
Jon Waters Athletics Director 434-544-8498 TBA
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Senior Women's Administrator 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Rep. 434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Bill Lokar Faculty Athletic Rep. 434-544-8631 lokar@lynchburg.edu
Mike Carpenter Sports Information Dir. 434-544-8495 carpenter@lynchburg.edu
Cody Clifton Asst. Sports Information Director 434-544-8495 clifton_c@students.lynchburg.edu
TBA Head Athletic Trainer 434-544-8180 TBA
Kelley Gunter Administrative Assistant 434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu

Hornets Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Percy Abell Baseball - Head Coach 434-544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Hilliary Scott Basketball (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Abby Pyzik Basketball (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Zach Haupt Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 434-544-8557 haupt.z@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Field Hockey - Head Coach 434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Chip Walton Golf - Head Coach 434-544-8798 walton.c@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Bruce Reid Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Brett Flower Riding - Head Coach 434-384-3231 bflower@randolphcollege.edu
Chris Yeager Soccer (M) - Head Coach 434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Todd Olson Soccer (W) - Head Coach 434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Dawn Simmons Softball - Head Coach 434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Nasim Moadab Tennis (M/W) - Interim Head Coach 434-544-8287 Moadab_n@students.lynchburg.edu
Zach Haupt Track (M/W) - Head Coach 434-544-8557 haupt.z@lynchburg.edu
Beth Ellinger Volleyball - Head Coach 434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu