LOCATION
Salem, Va.
FOUNDED
1842
ENROLLMENT
2,100
COLORS
Maroon and Gray
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
9 men, 10 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
47 men, 55 women
2013-14 ODAC TITLES
Women's Outdoor Track 

 
ADDRESS
221 College Lane, Salem, VA 24153
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
maroons.roanoke.edu
TWITTER
@RCmaroons

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-375-2338
ATHLETIC FAX
540-375-2382
SID FAX
540-375-2382
CAMPUS MAIN
540-375-2500

Maroons Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Michael Maxey President 540-375-2200 maxey@roanoke.edu
Scott Allison Athletics Director 540-375-2337 allison@roanoke.edu
Brad Moore Asst. AD/External Relations 540-375-2344 moore@roanoke.edu
Susan Dunagan Asst. Athletic Director/SWA 540-375-2339 dunagan@roanoke.edu
Page Moir Asst. Athletic Director/Bast Center 540-375-2336 moir@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat Asst. Athletic Director/Enrollment 540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Jim Buriak Faculty Athletic Rep./Athletic Trainer 540-375-2343 buriak@roanoke.edu
Richmond Bramblet Sports Information Dir. 540-375-2086 bramblet@roanoke.edu
John Farmer Athletics Coordinator 540-375-2338 jfarmer@roanoke.edu

Maroons Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Matt McGuire Baseball - Head Coach 540-375-2073 mcguire@roanoke.edu
Page Moir Basketball (M) - Head Coach 540-375-2336 moir@roanoke.edu
TBA Basketball (W) - Head Coach 540-375-2339 TBA
Finn Pincus Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 540-375-2384 pincus@roanoke.edu
Briana Banks Field Hockey - Head Coach 540-375-2334 banks@roanoke.edu
Rob Landis Golf - Head Coach 540-537-4029 rlandis@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach 540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Mary Schwartz Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 540-375-2572 schwartz@roanoke.edu
Ryan Pflugrad Soccer (M) - Head Coach 540-375-4955 pflugrad@roanoke.edu
Phil Benne Soccer (W) - Head Coach 540-375-2480 pbenne@roanoke.edu
Mike Mitchell Softball - Head Coach 540-378-5130 mmitchell@roanoke.edu
Jim Schaefer Tennis (M) - Head Coach 704-860-8370 schaefer@roanoke.edu
Daniel Ragsdale Tennis (W) - Head Coach 540-355-0056 ragsdale@roanoke.edu
Finn Pincus Track (M/W) - Head Coach 540-375-2384 pincus@roanoke.edu
Blair Trail Volleyball - Head Coach 540-378-5131 btrail@roanoke.edu