Maroons Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mr. Michael Maxey
President
540-375-2200 maxey@roanoke.edu
Scott Allison
Director of Athletics
540-375-2337 allison@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat
Asst. Athletic Director/Enrollment
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Mary Schwartz
Senior Woman Administrator
540-375-2572 schwartz@roanoke.edu
John Farmer
Cregger Center Dir./Compliance Coord.
540-375-2495 jfarmer@roanoke.edu
Jim Buriak
Faculty Athletic Rep./Director of Athletic Training/NCAA Athletics Health Care Administrator
540-375-2343 buriak@roanoke.edu
Chris Kilcoyne
Director of Athletic Communications
540-375-2086 kilcoyne@roanoke.edu
Kelly Higbie
Asst. Director of Athletic Communications
540-375-2344 higbie@roanoke.edu
Becky Colace
Athletics Assistant
540-375-2338 armstron@roanoke.edu

Maroons Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt McGuire
Baseball - Head Coach
540-375-2073 mcguire@roanoke.edu
Clay Nunley
Basketball (M) - Head Coach
540-375-5273 nunley@roanoke.edu
Carla Flaherty
Basketball (W) - Head Coach
540-375-2339 flaherty@roanoke.edu
Kirk Nauman
Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-2384 nauman@roanoke.edu
Briana Banks
Field Hockey - Head Coach
540-375-2334 banks@roanoke.edu
Brian Spellane
Golf (M) - Head Coach
540-375-2086 spellane@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat
Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Mary Schwartz
Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
540-375-2572 schwartz@roanoke.edu
Ryan Pflugrad
Soccer (M) - Head Coach
540-375-4955 pflugrad@roanoke.edu
Phil Benne
Soccer (W) - Head Coach
540-375-2480 pbenne@roanoke.edu
Mike Mitchell
Softball - Head Coach
540-378-5130 mmitchell@roanoke.edu
Scott Thacker
Swimming (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-2216 sthacker@roanoke.edu
Jake Morris
Tennis (M) - Head Coach
jatmorris@roanoke.edu
Daniel Ragsdale
Tennis (W) - Head Coach
540-355-0056 ragsdale@roanoke.edu
Kirk Nauman
Track (M/W) - Head Coach
540-375-2384 nauman@roanoke.edu
Blair Trail
Volleyball - Head Coach
540-378-5131 btrail@roanoke.edu