LOCATION
Winchester, Va.
FOUNDED
1875
ENROLLMENT
3,595
COLORS
Red and Midnight Blue
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
10 men, 10 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
0 men, 0 women
2012-13 ODAC TITLES
None 

 
ADDRESS
1460 University Drive, Winchester, VA  22601
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.suhornets.com
TWITTER
@SUHornets

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-665-4566
ATHLETIC FAX
540-665-4934
SID FAX
  540-665-4934
CAMPUS MAIN
540-665-4500

Hornets Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tracy Fitzsimmons President 540-665-4505 pres@su.edu
Doug Zipp Athletics Director 540-665-4566 dzipp@su.edu
Sarah Pelster Assoc. Athletics Director/SWA 540-545-7366 spelster@su.edu
Scott Musa Asst. AD/Communications 540-665-5417 smusa@su.edu
Kevin Anderson Asst. AD/Game Operations 540-665-4531 kanders2@su.edu
Dr. Brian Wigley Faculty Athletic Rep. 540-665-5463 bwigley@su.edu
Samantha Robson Asst. Sports Information Dir. 540-665-5417 srobson07@su.edu
Michael Kotelnicki, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 540-545-7370 mkotelni@su.edu
Donna Cates Administrative Assistant 540-665-4566 dcates@su.edu

Hornets Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Anderson Baseball - Head Coach 540-665-4531 kanders2@su.edu
Rob Pryor Basketball (M) - Head Coach 540.665.4567 rpryor@su.edu
C.K. Calhoun Basketball (W) - Head Coach 540-665-5400 ccalhoun2@su.edu
Andrew Marrocco Cross Country (M/W) - Head Coach 540-665-5579 amarrocc@su.edu
Ashley Smeltzer Field Hockey - Head Coach 540-545-7368 asmeltze@su.edu
Scott Yoder Football - Head Coach 540-678-4306 syoder@su.edu
Scott Singhass Golf - Head Coach 540.665.4566 ssinghas@su.edu
Tim Marshall Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach 540-665-5415 tmarshal@su.edu
Lindsey Lutz Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 540-665-4780 llutz@su.edu
Corbin Sutton Soccer (M) - Head Coach 540-665-4519 csutton@su.edu
Liz Pike Soccer (W) - Head Coach 540-665-5538 epike@su.edu
Marlena Kotynski Softball - Head Coach 540-665-5580 softball@su.edu
Larry Hubbard Tennis (M/W) - Head Coach 540-545-7360 lhubbard3@su.edu
Andrew Marrocco Track (M/W) - Head Coach 540-665-5579 amarrocc@su.edu
Jaime Terenzi Volleyball - Head Coach 540-665-4797 jterenzi@su.edu