ADDRESS
204 W. Washington St., Lexington, VA 24450
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.generalssports.com
TWITTER
@WLUGenerals

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-458-8670
ATHLETIC FAX
540-458-8173
SID FAX
540-458-8669
CAMPUS MAIN
540-458-8400

Generals Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Kenneth P. Ruscio President
540-458-8700 kruscio@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn Athletics Director
540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth LeRose Assoc. Athletics Director/SWA
540-458-8687 lerosee@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham Assistant Athletics Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Assistant Athletics Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Brian Laubscher Sports Information Dir.
540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple Asst. Sports Information Director
540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu
Chaney Forbush Sports Information Assistant
540-458-8988 forbushc@wlu.edu
Josh Williamson Head Athletic Trainer
540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 phillipsm@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo Administrative Assistant
540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Kristy Speers Administrative Assistant
540-458-8672 kspeers@wlu.edu
Megan Fulcher Faculty Athletic Rep.
fulcherM@wlu.edu

Generals Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones Baseball - Head Coach
540-458-8680 jonesl@wlu.edu
Adam Hutchinson Basketball (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8691 hutchinsona@wlu.edu
Christine Clancy Basketball (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding Cross Country (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Michael Dager Cross Country (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Gina Wills Field Hockey - Head Coach
540-458-8675 willsr@wlu.edu
Scott Abell Football - Head Coach
540-458-8136 abells@wlu.edu
Pete Gyscek Golf (M/W) - Head Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Gene McCabe Lacrosse (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Brooke O'Brien Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Gordon Reistrup Riding - Head Coach
540-463-7470 shwjmpr@rockbridge.net
Michael Singleton Soccer (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham Soccer (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Kami Gardner Swimming (M/W) - Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
David Detwiler Tennis (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8118 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Erin Ness Tennis (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl Track (M) - Head Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman Track (W) - Head Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Volleyball - Head Coach
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu