LOCATION
Lexington, Va. 
FOUNDED
1749
ENROLLMENT
1,838
COLORS
Royal Blue and White
SPORTS SPONSORSHIP
11 men, 12 women 
ALL-TIME ODAC TITLES
84 men, 100 women 
2013-14 ODAC TITLES
Volleyball
Equestrian
Women's Swimming
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis 

 
ADDRESS
204 W. Washington St., Lexington, VA 24450
ATHLETIC WEBSITE
www.generalssports.com
TWITTER
@WLUGenerals

 


ATHLETIC PHONE
540-458-8670
ATHLETIC FAX
540-458-8173
SID FAX
540-458-8669
CAMPUS MAIN
540-458-8400

Generals Administration and Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Kenneth P. Ruscio President 540-458-8700 kruscio@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn Athletics Director 540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth LeRose Assoc. Athletics Director/SWA 540-458-8687
Neil Cunningham Assistant Athletics Director 540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Assistant Athletics Director 540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Bob Stewart Faculty Athletic Rep. 540-458-8837 stewartb@wlu.edu
Brian Laubscher Sports Information Dir. 540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple Asst. Sports Information Director 540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu
Maggie Roy Sports Information Assistant 540-458-8988 roym@wlu.edu
Josh Williamson Head Athletic Trainer 540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Alison Kapuska Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-458-8486 kapuskaa@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-458-8486 phillipsm@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo Administrative Assistant 540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Emily Nicely Administrative Assistant 540-458-8670 nicelye@wlu.edu

Generals Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Stickley Baseball - Head Coach 540-458-8680 stickleyj@wlu.edu
Adam Hutchinson Basketball (M) - Head Coach 540-458-8691 hutchinsona@wlu.edu
Christine Clancy Basketball (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding Cross Country (M) - Head Coach 540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Michael Dager Cross Country (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Wendy Orrison Field Hockey - Head Coach 540-458-8675 orrisonw@wlu.edu
Scott Abell Football - Head Coach 540-458-8136 abells@wlu.edu
Pete Gyscek Golf (M/W) - Head Coach 540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Gene McCabe Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Brooke O'Brien Lacrosse (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Gordon Reistrup Riding - Head Coach 540-463-7470 shwjmpr@rockbridge.net
Michael Singleton Soccer (M) - Head Coach 540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham Soccer (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Kami Gardner Swimming (M/W) - Head Coach 540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
David Detwiler Tennis (M) - Head Coach 540-458-8118 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Erin Ness Tennis (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl Track (M) - Head Coach 540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman Track (W) - Head Coach 540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Volleyball - Head Coach 540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu