ODAC Basketball Tournament News

February 23, 2017
Bridgewater College guard Jessica Lam and Lynchburg College mentor Abby Pyzik Smith headline the ODAC women’s basketball awards, as the pair were named the ODAC Player of the Year and ODAC Coach of the Year, respectively. Randolph-Macon College center Kelly Williams secured ODAC Rookie of the Year honors, while Roanoke College forward Cary Beahm garnered ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete laurels from the conference’s sports information directors.

February 22, 2017
The top player award in ODAC men’s basketball wears Lynchburg College colors for a second straight year as guard Zack Burnett was named Kurt Axe Memorial Player of the Year, joining Guilford College mentor Tom Palombo as the Bob Johnson Coach of the Year in leading the ODAC men’s basketball awards. Emory & Henry College guard Colin Molden earned ODAC Rookie of the Year honors, while Quakers’ guard Zachary Houston received a second straight ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete Award from the league’s sports information directors.

February 21, 2017
The women's basketball ranks deviated slightly from the men's first round as three of the four seeded favorites from the opening set of games on Tuesday evening advanced to Salem. Women's quarterfinal action begins at 1:00 p.m. ET on Friday in the Salem Civic Center.

February 20, 2017
The top four seeds advanced thru the first round of the ODAC Men's Basketball Tournament on Monday evening, setting up a top-eight set of quarterfinals in Salem on Thursday. Games begin at 1:00 p.m. ET.

News Archive