ODAC Winter Sportsmanship Teams Announced

ODAC Winter Sportsmanship Teams Announced


FOREST, Va. --- The Old Dominion Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2013 ODAC/StellarOne Sportsmanship Teams in each of five winter sports sponsored by the conference.  This marks the fourth year the league has recognized these fine student-athletes for their excellence in sportsmanship.

“I am pleased that the conference recognizes student-athletes for their focus on fair play and sportsmanship," explained ODAC Commissioner Brad Bankston.  "The conference prides itself on positive sportsmanship and encouraging student-athletes to lead by example. Each one of the honorees has been selected by the coaches in recognition of their conduct in the arena.  My hat is off to these student-athletes - thanking them for the example they set for all of us.”

The ODAC has a rich tradition in promoting fair play and good sportsmanship in each sport across the league.  The character of the conference’s student-athletes on and off the field is a representation of not only the individuals and teams, but also the institutions they play for.

“All of us at StellarOne Bank are excited to be an official corporate sponsor, touching the lives of so many in the Old Dominion Athletic Conference," said Angela Ross, Chief Branding Officer for StellarOne.

Below is a summary of the student-athletes representing the ODAC/StellarOne Sportsmanship Teams in men’s basketball, women’s basketball, men’s indoor track, women’s indoor track, and women’s swimming.


Men’s Basketball
David Larson, Bridgewater
Nic Sulc, Eastern Mennonite
Myles Turner, Emory & Henry
Travis Tracy, Guilford
Randall Ward, Hampden-Sydney
Michael Glover, Lynchburg
Cameron Colquitt, Randolph
Trent Walker, Randolph-Macon
Jimmy Bradshaw, Roanoke
Eli McEathron, Shenandoah
Jordan Griggs, Virginia Wesleyan
Patrick O'Connor, Washington and Lee

Men’s Indoor Track & Field
Ryan Speray, Bridgewater
Londen Wheeler, Eastern Mennonite
David Cason, Guilford
Jared Bloomquist, Lynchburg
Trevor Hunt, Roanoke
Charles Basil, Shenandoah
Darren Driscoll, Virginia Wesleyan
Agustin Kim, Washington and Lee

Women’s Basketball
Rebecca Reifsnider, Bridgewater
Alisa Brown, Eastern Mennonite
Anna Green, Emory & Henry
Jaclyn Nucci, Guilford
Ella Oakley, Hollins
Caleigh Patterson, Lynchburg
Allie Druffel, Randolph
Lindsey Sharman, Randolph-Macon
Rachel Dellehunt, Roanoke
Holly Chittenden, Shenandoah
Cassie Conley, Virginia Wesleyan
Shelbi Hendricks, Washington and Lee 

Women’s Indoor Track & Field
Melanie Waters, Bridgewater
Jolee Paden, Eastern Mennonite
Emily Cash, Guilford
Aleshia Washington, Lynchburg
Meagan Tolley, Roanoke
Emily Cobb, Shenandoah
Charnelle Adkins, Virginia Wesleyan
Molly Ortiz, Washington and Lee

Jenn Lutz, Bridgewater
Payton Shirey, Emory & Henry
Taylor White, Greensboro
Becca Dozier, Guilford
Meg O’Brien, Hollins
Shannon Berry, Notre Dame of Maryland
Hillary Trumbower, Randolph-Macon
Blair Nelson, Sweet Briar
Caroline Hamp, Washington and Lee